Thursday, October 31, 2019

Customer Data Platform for Data-driven Business and LTV/CAC Ratio



What is the LTV/CAC Ratio?

LTV stands for “lifetime value” per customer and CAC stand for “customer acquisition cost”.  The LTV/CAC ratio compares the value of a customer over their lifetime, compared to the cost of acquiring them.
This eCommerce metric compares the value of a new customer over its lifetime relative to the cost of acquiring that customer.
If the LTV/CAC ratio is less than 1.0 the company is destroying value, if the ratio is greater than 1.0 it may be creating value, but more analysis is required. Generally speaking, a ratio greater than 3.0 is considered “good” but that’s not necessarily the case.

What is the LTV/CAC ratio formula?

Below is the lifetime value to customer acquisition cost formula:
[(revenue per customer – direct expenses per customer) / (1 – customer retention rate)] /
(# of customers acquired / direct marketing spending)

Example calculation

An eCommerce company spends $10,000 on a Google AdWords campaign and acquires 1,000 new customers.  The average revenue per customer is $50 and the direct costs of filling each order are $30.  The company retains 75% of its customers per year.

  • Customer contribution margin = $50 – $30 = $20
  • LTV = $20 / (1 – 75%) = $80
  • CAC = $10,000 / 1,000 = $10
  • LTV/CAC ratio = $80 / $10 = 8.0x

Monday, October 7, 2019

Làm sao tối ưu mô hình lợi nhuận (Profit Model) với Customer Data Platform


  1. Tối ưu độ liên quan giữa điểm tiếp xúc truyền thông (media touchpoints) dùng phương pháp cá nhân hoá từ dữ liệu các chiến dịch A/B testing. 
  2. Trải nghiệm người dùng được tạo ra dữ liệu tiếp xúc ở thế giới thực (từ 5 giác quan) và chiều không gian thứ 6 là ý thức hay tâm trí của khách hàng, nó liền mạch như 1 câu chuyện (dùng Video TVC) nên bạn cần thiết kế trải nghiệm sản phẩm xoay quanh câu chuyện có cảm xúc để khiến họ ghi nhớ.
  3. Bạn dự đoán trạng thái cảm xúc khách hàng (tích cực, tiêu cực) từ dữ liệu phản hồi (feedback, comments)
  4. Tối ưu CLV thông qua các chương trình tích điểm, khuyến mãi giảm giá theo mùa, trợ giá tiêu dùng, các dịch vụ giá trị gia tăng cộng thêm (add-on services), cross-sell, up-sell.
  5. Phân tích dữ liệu về chi phí quảng cáo , truyền thông để tối ưu ngân sách marketing . 
Khi tối ưu giá được 3 thuộc tính từ bên trong tâm trí khách hàng (sự cá nhân hoá, trải nghiệm và sự trung thành), lúc này một khách hàng sẽ trở thành fan ruột về mặt giá trị thương hiệu branding. Với thời social media phát triển hiện nay, tính lan tỏa trong cộng đồng theo mạng lưới là theo cấp số nhân.

Video thuyết trình  ở Barcamp 2019
 

Awesome Customer Analytics

A curated list of awesome customer analytics content aimed at a non-tech business wanting a deeper understanding of the methods and the techniques.

Content

What is Customer Analytics

The what and why

Methods

Behavioral customer segmentation

Cross-sell and upsell analysis

Customer Churn and attrition analysis

Customer lifetime value and customer journey analysis

Next-best-action analysis

Text analysis

Case Studies

MOOCS

Mass Open Online Courses

Books

Miscellaneous/Further Reading

Saturday, October 5, 2019

Customer Data Platform & E-Commerce


What is Customer-first Marketing Theory ?
https://bit.ly/bdvn-cfm

What is Customer Data Platform ?
https://bit.ly/bdvn-cdp-intro 

What is USPA framework ?



Please join our group to get more information 
https://www.facebook.com/groups/bigdatavietnam.org

Videos for Vietnamese audience





Featured Post

How to build your owned Customer Experience Activation Platform (CDP & CX)

Core ideas of USPA framework  High-level concept of USPA framework USPA framework - Logical Data Flow Conceptual...